You are here


The Collaborative Center for Aeronautical Sciences (CCAS) is comprised of researchers from The Air Force Research Laboratory's Aerospace Systems Directorate (AFRL/RQ), The Ohio State University (OSU), University of Minnesota (UMinn), Virginia Tech (VT), and Boeing Corporation. The Center seeks to develop and deploy methodologies for reliable, high-fidelity, multi-disciplinary anlyses in three thrust areas: high-speed aerophysics, fine-scale unsteadiness, and enabling CFD technologies.